Recent research suggested that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. What is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is believed that people who tend to break the law and spend time in prison are more likely to commit crimes after their punishment period. There are a few known underlying causes of this phenomenon, and also there are some solutions that might help in reducing this occurrence. This essay will discuss two main causes and then will suggest two related solutions. One of the primary motives for conducting a crime after leaving prison is a lack of financial support. Poor financial status may lead many people to think of stealing and dealing with illegal substances. For example, an article was published on the internet stated that past criminals tend to behave well unless they do not have money to live. This is a clear indication that insufficient funds can encourage bad behaviour of some humans with past criminal histories. Also, another reason that can cause them to repeat some unwanted actions such as being aggressive with others or violent is that they might have bad connections. For instance, friends are the most people who can have a significant influence on each others' lives. In other words, if a past criminal was surrounded by other criminals, he/she is at risk to be in jail again. In order to address this problem, governments should prepare prisoners for the workforce before they are released, therefore, once they are free, they would be able to find a job. Also, it is important that lawmakers, implement a law to allow the population with criminal records to get a job. In this way, their financial status will improve leading to fewer crime's intentions. Moreover, it is believed that those who have aggressive behaviour can attend community sessions that offer psychological support to a group of folks. To illustrate more, sharing bad memories and experiences is proven to help in reducing stress resulting in better attitudes which mean lower rates of crimes. Consequently, motivating newly released thieves could help them to manage their mental health levels aiming to a better life away from prison. In conclusion, there are a number of lawbreakers who appear to misbehave after their punishment period ending them up in another punishment period. This essay discussed two main reasons for this situation and suggested two important resolutions.