Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Without the death penalty, crimes cannot be controlled. Hanging is the necessity to control violent activities. This essay strongly disagrees with the death penalty as it discusses how criminals can contribute to societies; thereafter, it clarifies how training can change even a criminal’s life. To initiate with, any competence can contribute to societies, and these expertises can be used for the benefit of societies. Consequently, the death penalty cannot be a solution as some of these qualities are rare, which ought to be utilised for the well-being of societies. One of these qualities is cybercrime, which harms people and their safety and security, although it can be utilised for the betterment of societies. Countries can be benefited by utilising a hacker’s competence to safeguard states’ information systems from outsiders. In Bangladesh, for instance, hackers, who are involved in cybercrime, are utilised to enhance the security of state banks. Therefore, this opportunity will not be explored if these pros are being provided capital punishment for their crime. Moreover, all human beings deserve a second chance in their lives through training as hanging steals that chance from individuals. Training during long-term sentences can rectify the personality of a person, which benefits the society. Many training programs in different parts of the world for criminals have provided fruit for authorities, which is the outcome of ensuring successful integration. For example, the United Kingdom has trained criminals in multiple skills, which are used for social activities and ensure their employment according to the source of the Daily Mail. Thus, the death penalty is not the solution. To conclude, hanging is not the solution for reducing crime as an individual’s competence can contribute the society. Furthermore, training criminals can change their lives goal, which can be utilised in the economy of a country.