There are many advertisement directed at children. Parents argue that children are mislead, while advertisers consider advertising a source of useful information. What is your opinion?

In this technological world, advertisements are shown on different platforms to attract more customers. Most of the ads are directed at children. Parents object that these ads are not good for their juveniles; however, commercial advertisers depict them as an informational source for the children. In my opinion, parents have the right to decide what is good or bad for their child, but it is also not doubtful that some TV ads also help them gain more knowledge, which I will discuss further. On the one hand, In this Internet era, adults spend a vast amount of time on social media which sometimes leads them in the wrong direction. To exemplify, there are a lot of ads shown on TV related to cool lips, cigarettes, alcohol, etc. which are not good for individuals. A survey conducted by the Indian Youth Organization in 2001 depicts that 8 out of 10 pupils start taking drugs due to the effect of certain advertisements at a very young age because in ads it is shown as a cool thing to do and it leads to an addiction of a lifetime. Therefore, it is a natural concern of parents that ads misguide their children in various ways. In contrast, It is not doubtable that some of the brochures, and ads related to scientific innovations play major roles in gaining more attention from adults. To explain, Children generate interest in the things that they are seeing or listening to daily. When they see ads related to scientific evolutions then they start to think about it which automatically creates an influence on their minds. This leads kids to dig deeper into the technological world and they can make a big difference in society. Hence, it is important to show useful content in ads to bring juveniles's attention. In my opinion, There is no doubt that ads play a pivotal role in a child's life while it is equally paramount to focus on the areas of interest. Ads should be more knowledgeable rather than showing unnecessary things that can lead to vanishing their minds.