The key to solve environmental problems is to accept a less comfortable life for the sake of our future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is trending that the crucial way to solve the environmental problem is living a less comfortable life, which may benefit our future generations. I think that living with a less comfortable and simple lifestyle is old-fashioned, it could be a more green and healthy lifestyle. Firstly, improving the ‘experience’ of humans by environment-friendly products. Good public infrastructure, transportation and texture or high-tech products are able to provide both a good user experience and an environment-friendly solution. In the past day, the comfortable way for commuting is vehicles. However, in recent decades, traffic jam is a difficult problem faced by modern cities. A convenient public transportation system would be highly efficient to reduce travelling time. Some recycling texture clothes are as warm and comfortable as leather products. Secondly, other efforts to improve the environmental problems are equally important. The earth is a huge and dynamic ecosystem including every creature from tiny bacteria, plants, invertebrates to all mammals. Therefore, the significant task for humans is protecting the ecosystem that we already destroyed. There is a long list for humans, for example, preventing animals from being endangered, reducing the greenhouse effect and developing nuclear energy. Moreover, education about environmental protection and the earth to our next generation is important as well, since solving the environmental problem is a ‘lifelong’ project for all humans. In conclusion, undoubtedly, everyone has an obligation to protect our environment, however, the environmental problem would not easily be solved by having a less comfortable living. It is global cooperation for all aspects of human beings.