Many people around the world use social media to keep in touch with other people and get the news. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

There is no denying the fact that social media has helped people around the world to stay informed easily. While it is a commonly held belief that being updated with the latest news and communicate with other individuals fully depends on social media, there is also an argument that social media has a negative impact on people. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my own opinion. On one hand, since social media started, it has been improving remarkably to a point that with one touch you can reach a specific person. In other words, it made communication between people a much easier task than it was before. In addition, being updated with the latest news is a perk that social media apps and programs have given us. For example, we used to wait for daily newspapers which often are outdated just to be informed about what is happening around us, but now if we entered any one of the well-known social media apps we can get the latest news, hence explaining why it is difficult to forsake. On the other hand, the negative influence can be quite concerning, as social media tends to fill your brain with unrecognizable ideas. It is also possible to say that most people whom are under the influence of propaganda are extreme users of social media apps. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that social media has a far more positive impact.