In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does the development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is true that the number of persons who choose to pay for things using mobile phones is growing in many parts of the world. Although I think that this trend has some obvious negative consequences, I believe that the advantages of mobile payment can outweigh its disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some reasons that why some people do not appreciate paying for products or services through apps on their electronic devices. The strongest reason is they want to pay with their phones, they obligatory send all their personal information which can be used for making unauthorized transactions or purchases, as a result, this method increases the risk of payments fraud. In addition, this development makes purchasing so easy and then individuals will become more addicted to shopping for things that they do not need and spend more money that should be invested in meaningful things. On the other hand, in spite of these arguments mobile payment brings several benefits to individuals. Firstly, the ease and convenience of paying for products or services that provide this method is the important merit of this trend because they can purchase what they want at any time and any place, consequently, time and distance remain not barriers for purchasing. Secondly, this trend may help people to save their hours which should be invested in meaningful stuff. For example, instead of going to public administration in order to pay electricity or internet bills, individuals can easily do this activity in a few minutes by using their cellphone without effort and spending time. In conclusion, despite that mobile payments can lead in some cases to getting a payment fraud or wasting money by shopping for stuff that they do not need, I believe that this development proves to be the best choice and their benefits exceed its drawbacks.