Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many countries, there are several educational institutions that provide online learning for students. Although I think that this development may have some obvious negative consequences, I believe that the advantages of online education can outweigh its disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some reasons that why some people think that this tendency is not suitable for learners. The strongest reason is that online learning provides no face-to-face interaction and then learners will not have the possibility to develop their interpersonal skills by in-person communication which remains crucial for their personality growth and development and also for their career. In addition, this method of education demands a high level of self-discipline and commitment which are not present in all scholars, as a result, the chance of not attending courses or not performing their home assessments may become higher in this case, and then it will affect their academic achievement. On the other hand, in spite of these arguments, there are multiple reasons that make online schooling more suitable and advantageous. Firstly, this method remains a comfortable way of learning. For example, scholars become able to attend courses without leaving their homes, wearing their comfortable pyjamas and enjoying drinking a cup of tea, consequently,learning becomes more enjoyable and convenient for students. Secondly, individuals from deprived families who cannot pay all fees of education become able to pursue their learning online, because it is cheaper and sometimes it costs nothing, only the internet and Laptop. In conclusion, despite that studying online may have some adverse effects on students, I believe that it is the best choice for learning and the benefits that it can bring exceed its drawbacks.