In many countries today, there are concerns about the unhealthy lifestyles that people lead. What health issues are linked to modern lifestyles? What answers to these problems can you suggest?

It is asserted by some that individuals are afflicted in various ways by unwholesome lifestyles in today's fast-paced world. Many serious repercussions arise from this issue, but some workable policies can be adopted to alleviate the situation. On the flip side, the detrimental effects for people brought about by unhealthy modern life should be highlighted. Arguably the gravest problem is stress and tension. Simply put, contemporary life conditions and overworking as well as too many demands at once contribute to a sense of frustration and panic that there is not enough time to pay attention to the health. This in turn leads to physical exhaustion and anxiety, thereby undermining their overall well-being. A further significant issue is some serious physical problems such as blood pressure and obesity, especially when the role of unhealthy diet is concerned. To be more precise, the sedentary lifestyle and working under pressure can directly lead to these mentioned diseases. Turning to possible solutions, there are two which could be proposed. To begin with, the authorities are expected to take some initiatives in order to encourage people to do physical activities, regardless of their gender and age. In other words, public awareness is of great importance in this regard. An obvious example of this is the government via pedagogical programs and broadcasting through TV can be educated persons about following wholesome life is of great importance. Another remedy may be to curb inappropriate advertisements which entice people to consume fast food and unwholesome meals. These kinds of foods put people’s health in jeopardy. In conclusion, there are some dire consequences involved in not having a proper healthy diet, the most imperative of which is anxiety. Nevertheless, alleviating measures would be guaranteeing a healthy lifestyle for today’s society.