These day, people in many cities know little about their neighbors and do not have a sense of community. What do you think are the causes and what solution can you suggest?

Nowadays, urban dwellers do not participate in communal living and do not know about people around them. This is typically city dwellers' lifestyle; some are quite comfortable with it. However, there are so many factors that contribute to this kind of behaviour, such as, busy lifestyles and sense of insecurities, which could be be remedied by allow Change the form of the verb allowing show examples people to have a work-life balance and putting proper security aparatus in place for people. It is a known fact that Individuals living in cities are so busy, and some do feel unsafe. Most of the times, this is because everybody has aspirations that they want to fulfil, such as having more money, getting a bigger house and so on; leaving them with little or no time to know their sorroundings. Furthermore, the crime rate in metropolitan area are higher than countryside, we see many occupants keeping to themselves and not interacting with people around them. For instance, I once had a neighbour, but I didn't know how he looked like until months later, because he was working 2 jobs a day and would always lock himself inside his house because of security. In a situation like this, it is very hard to even get to know each other. However, having a proper work-life balance and a proper security aparatus available (such as a police patrol car) in the city would do wonders. When folks have a proper-structured work day, they can close early and have enough time to see those around them. Also seeing a police parading the streets at any time of the day would give the residents a sense of secturity and thereby they can reach out to people around them. For example, I stay in a block of flats and I know my co-tenants because I close early and we have a security guard in place, this way we have lots of time to interact with each other. Having this in place, can help residents reach out to each other. Finally, folks in metropolitan areas do not know those around them and don't have sense of belonging. This essay has identified the problems such as hectic work schedule and sense of insecurity, also it has identfied the solutions such as having proper work-life balance and having a proper security aparatus in place.