Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, there are some museums that require visitors to buy tickets to go inside while others often open for free. From my point of view, I reckon that the benefits of paying a fee to visit historical sites would outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, visiting museums freely can attract more tourists such as children, students and researchers. Because they might not have money or they are not willing to spend money on visiting any places, then they only find somewhere free. In addition, children should be certainly welcomed to museums without paying cause they are too small to understand all of the information there. Their parents might take their kids to museums as they take them to public playgrounds freely. Besides, there might have some shops in the museums that museums ' staff could earn money from that. On the other hand, there are more reasons why museums ought to charge for admission. To begin with, paying fees will help the museums to raise money to preserve historical objects or pay for their employees. For example, historical items often are preserved and protected for a long time which cost an arm and a leg. Secondly, if museums are eager to have more visitors, they need to improve their facilities and types of equipment and pay for advertising, so they absolutely need to sell tickets and gain more money. For instance, museums can be boring if they only display ancient objects, thus they might invest in technology equipment like adding guiding audios or setting projectors to show short videos related to displaying products. To sum up, while some people prefer going to museums without buying tickets, museums should ask them to pay money to go inside.