Some people think that school and government should take responsibility to transport children to school. While some people think that parents should get children to school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Commuting to school safely is an important and everyday activity for each family. Therefore, there are different ideas about who, government, educational institutes or parents, is responsible for this activity. As far as I am concerned, it is flexible but both sides should take the obligation. In regards to government and schools, they have a responsibility to ensure the safety of school commuting. Undoubtedly, a school bus filled with pupils and trusted teachers is much safer than other public transports which are full of strangers with potential dangers. Moreover, this welfare is also beneficial to parents who are occupied by daily work. The school transport release sufficient time for them to commute to their workplace as they don’t need to take children to the schools. Additionally, school transport is environmental-friendly, punctual and efficient. It is relatively easy to implement by local institutes. Nevertheless, some people believe that taking children to school is a family duty for parents as it is a part of education. As some experts stated, the communicating time between parents and children is less in the recent decade, while, the timing for school commuting is a good opportunity to hold a family chat. For parents, they can get along with their children and learn what happened in the schools. Furthermore, since students reside in different places of the city, especially in metropolises, the government or school must design various routes to fulfil the needs of the majority of children. It will inevitably cost a lot. The cost may be better to invest in improving educational facilities and quality. In summary, I think both could be applied. Government and schools can develop some routes to meet the demand of major younger generation that travelling to school safely. Simultaneously, parents are flexible in taking their children to school if they have a more convenient solution.