In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is argued that healthcare should be free of charge for citizens. This essay completely agrees with this statement because medical care is a prime human right and it would be beneficial for the economy. It is conspicuous that every individual is in need of a reliable medical assistance without paying any penny and the government has indubitably the duty to provide it. In fact, the government is a public establishment that aims to enhance citizens' lives by investing in fundamental necessities such as nourishment, education and mainly health. This institution consistently collects taxes from the community in order to raise funds and to carry out its mission. Hence, it is mandatory for officials to set up medical service without charge for people. For example, European social countries such as France, dispense a first-rate healthcare system that is free for every citizen, as people currently pay overwhelming taxes. The second reason why medical care should be a free service is that a healthy population is compulsory for the economy. Indeed, it is obligatory for nations to manufacture goods in order to export them and also to exploit the local natural resources. In this regard, workers in optimum physical condition are needed to enhance the industry. Therefore, states should establish hospitals that are free of charge for patients, so workers may remain healthy, and thus be productive. For instance, France, which is an affluent and renowned country for its first-class industry, features free medical assistance for its population. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that decision-makers should set up a free healthcare system as it is a consequential human right in addition to the fact that it would ineluctably boost the economy