Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family.

Certain people state that television has made it difficult for families to communicate with each other. In this time of,globalization the TV set connects, update, and entertains individuals. I disagree with the opinion that TV set has destroyed communication among family members. To begin with, the advancement in technology, has made it possible for individuals to connect to the world from the comfort of their homes. TV set connects an individual to the global market by providing information and updating his knowledge. News channels are the easiest source of information and they strategically divide the information into various sections such as current affairs, business, sports and health. For instance, almost the entire world got to know about the pandemic through the news channels. People in authority provided safety guidelines through television. The population was educated through various talk shows regarding how to contain the virus and the preventive measures. Secondly, television has been providing entertainment to communities that are always in a rush and stressed. A variety of channels can relax and recharge the family after a hectic day at work. For example, families can spend their time together watching movies on weekends. A documentary can help provide topics for families to discuss. Reality shows and sports events generate opportunities to promote talents and passions for young kids. True stories of successful people can inspire and motivate individuals. It is easier than ever to learn, update and connect to family and the world through globalization and be stress-free. Hence, I disagree that TV box has made it difficult for households to communicate with each other.