Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones.is this a positive development or a negative one.

Many institutions have prevented the use of mobile phones for their students. In my view, this has a positive development because it improves their performances in class and restricts them from social media which might have negative outcomes for them. To begin with, restriction of mobile phones among school candidates improve their learning. This is because they are prevented from the usage of phones which serves as a source of distraction. However, this gives them opportunities to focus more on their studies rather than the phone. consequently, their performances improve positively in the classroom. many studies have shown that a high percentage of schools that ban the use of the phone has more records of success academically. Thus, this is a positive impact on the students. On the other hand, banning phones among school students restrict the use of social media which can expose them to pornography. what this implies is that avoidance of the use of phones among the school prevent them from surfing the Internet such as Facebook and what app can be exposed them to bad news or pornography on the internet. Consequently, this is beneficial to them.many studies have shown that a high percentage of students that are banned from using phones are not exposed to bad news and it has a positive effect on their growth. In conclusion, restriction of mobile phones among students has a more beneficial impact on their learning performances and prevent them from social media exposure which may hurt their growth.