Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A number of commentators have expressed the view that adverse situations should be tolerated as a part of life. A contrasting view is that making efforts to uplift the living standards is superior. However, while I think we should develop the quality of perseverance by tolerating bad situations that can not be altered, I also believe that people should try their best to attain a comfortable situation. Those who argue against the extra efforts tend to focus on the premise that destiny is the controller of everyone's life. If an individual engages himself in work oblivious to the nature of the job or remuneration, his endurance and concentration levels enhance to a great extent. For instance, in a pandemic situation, many skilled workers had to adjust to low salaries, and even many were sacked. In such situations, people have to tolerate the conditions that help to make them more resilient and efficient workers. However, others myself included consider that humans have received intellectual minds that should be utilised in putting effort to acquire desired jobs and perks. Because these attributes are essential components of a happy and blissful life. So for achieving these, an individual can upgrade his skills to get hikes in the salary. In addition to that, managing the assigned duties tactfully can allow workers to feel job satisfaction. In this way, humans can make their circumstances comfortable and blissful by implementing some techniques. To conclude, people should upgrade their skills and behave tactfully at work so as to gain contentment on both levels; mental as well as economic. However, I would also suggest people should bear in case of uncontrollable circumstances.