Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

The interest in extreme sports has been rising among proactive adults and those who are challenge-driven. However, these activities may incur risks because of their levels of difficulty. Although some people argue that extreme sports should be prohibited, I completely disagree in a sense that there are already regulations in place as well as it is people ’s right to participate in these activities. Granted, while it is true that extreme sports provide a higher chance of causing injuries, they also require participants to be adequately equipped with protection gears. These requirements ensure individuals are well aware of the danger that such kinds of sports may bring to their physical bodies. For instance, skiing lovers need to wear helmets and glasses to protect themselves from being hit by the ice while sliding down the hill. Additionally, children are also equipped with knee and ankle pads in case they fall into hard surfaces. As a result, the protection rules substantially mitigate the potential risks for players. Another reason why extreme sports should not be banned is because it is a human right to choose one’s favourite kind of activity. There are some people who prefer to choose a more dangerous sport rather than an ubiquitous one as they seek to push their capabilities beyond all limits. Indeed, mountain climbing is a rather intense activity and people risk their very own lives doing it. Yet, there are climbers who live a full life and reach new submits, literally, which bring them fame and satisfaction in their chosen activity. In short, when individuals are willing to commit to extremity, there should be no stopping them from accomplishing what they set out to. To conclude, whereas dangerous sports may seemingly bring about serious injuries, I believe that they should not be banned because these activities always have protection measures to provide a higher sense of safety for players and people ’s own preferences should not be restricted. People choose their own paths and goals in life and they either live up to it or bear the consequences, all by their own choices.