Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Teaching has changed a lot over the last couple of decades. Teachers and other educational experts use various methods to give students a better experience at school. Introducing computers to students is another interesting strategy which has its own pros and cons. I believe that computers will be beneficial for classrooms more than the risk element it brings to the table. Files and documents that are stored in a computer can be accessed easily from anywhere in the world with an internet connection makes computers much more reliable. It is very convenient to store all the student lectures and other study materials on computers so that they will be easy to find. For example, if teachers were to print their lecture notes and tutorials etc., there is a high chance of losing them and misplacing them. Hence, using computers to store documents will make teachers' lives easy. However, even though computers bring lots of benefits, it also comes with great risks. Today, security has been a major threat in the cyber world. Bad intruders may hack into the school's network and may get control and may demand money for releasing information back which can be very dangerous and costly. For instance, ransomware can affect the whole computer network and there is no other way to recover the data than to pay the ransom amount. In,short relying on computers poses a high-security risk. In conclusion, computers can be used as a method of effective teaching even though totally depending on computers may be a risk. In my view, the risk of using computers is always lesser than the advantages.