Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Staying in a country that doesn't use one's native language can cause severe social problems and practical problems. This is a frequent topic of discussion for second language learners. Although language boundary is one of a cause of the problems, I believe it won't create serious problems in long term. Foreign language speakers usually have communication problems when they first arrive in a foreign country. The language boundary is obstructed that making one can't blend into a new society. Sometimes, socializing requires advanced language skills, for example, playing jokes and memes. In addition, the boundary can cause misunderstanding of tasks or achievements. Eventually, it will lead to practical problems. On the other hand, creating serious problems is not depend only on language skills, instead, soft skills play more important roles. Serious social problems will not occur if a speaker speaks with good attention. Body language, gestures, facial expressions are spontaneous actions of speakers. Its are a major part that a listener uses to evaluate the attention of the speaker. Moreover, practical problems can be prevented by an experience of working. Many managers use methods, frameworks or tools besides from language skills to prevent misguiding a scope of work. Therefore, there are many ways to prevent the problem without requiring expertise in the language. To Summarise, insufficient language skills can create social problems and practical problems. However, I disagree that it will lead to serious problems. I believe interpersonal skills play a more important role to create severe problems for each person.