Some people think money is the best gift to give youngsters, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Gifts play an important role in making individuals feel happy and satisfied. While some people are of the view that money is the best present to give youngsters, others are of a different view. In this essay, I will be discussing both the views and state my opinion that is presents of various kinds makes teenagers happier. There are two primary reasons for this. To begin with, money makes individuals happy as it helps them to satisfy their needs. Additionally, every teenager has a different requirement in their life and hence by giving gifts such as cheques, cash to name a few gives the chance to purchase what they want. For instance, a recent study done in India showed that kids who got money as their birthday gift were more contented and satisfied. Subsequently, this helps to make their day a memorable one. On the other hand, although giving cash is the best gift to youngsters, some people think that other presents such as laptops, watches, play stations to name a few become more useful to them. Moreover, youths do not know how to make the maximum utilization of currency. For example, when a child is gifted with a laptop he can make the best use of it as it will be helpful for him to use in his daily studies and activities. Hence, they start using it on an everyday basis efficiently. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that although presenting youths with cash is the best gift when some physical thing is given it helps to make the best use of it.