Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, Information technology plays a vital role in people’s lives when attending to their personal affairs, whether they are at homes and their offices or even in their free time. While there are some downsides associated with the issue, I believe the main benefits are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of how our life has been impacted by information technology may be less face to face connection between people. As a result, individuals find it difficult to establish more friendship from an early age and the number of introverted persons are increased. Another perceived negative is that companies and their employees are too involved in information technology in their routines and protecting these big data could be tougher. For example, if people are not able to have access to a social media application such as Instagram for just one hour, it will cause disrupt countless jobs. On the other hand, a principal advantage of connecting information technology with our routines is smart homes that have been made available through the Internet. For instance, these facilities assist in monitoring and controlling data corresponding to the environment’s temperature by a smartphone. Furthermore, from a medical standpoint, sending data related to the human body through the smartwatches would be effective in finding some illnesses’ treatment. A further benefit is online educations that have been highly effective in the last two years. Owing to the Crovid -19 virus, schools have not been available and children have been taught through the Internet. To conclude, it is true that cutting-edge information technology seems disadvantageous in certain circumstances. However, I believe its positive effects in terms of online education and the medical usage override disadvantages.