In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

Nowadays, the number of professional individuals from low-income countries who are migrated into high-income nations have been increased. This essay will discuss the main problems related to this issue and highlight possible solutions to tackle these problems. Firstly, brain drain is the most important problem related to the migration of highly skilled professionals. This is because high-quality working conditions attract those workers away from their nations. Secondly, low-quality services would only services available due to the migration of a high number of skilled workers. For instance, the Philippines has low-quality health services, although it is well known for high professional nurses. Without this drain of brains, the quality of services would be the best. Therefore, the main issues related to the migration of skilled professionals are brain drain and services of low quality. However, the possible effective solutions for these issues are first, enhancing the economic status of skilled workers, as the low salary level is the main motivator for their migration. Secondly, the government should restrict their travel as can as possible. In Tunisia, for example, the authorities prevent the travel of their talented engineerings for a period of more than six years. Without these measures, the number of employees who are migrated would be increased. Therefore, the rise of the revenue of workers and strict their migration process is the most appropriate solution. In conclusion, the main problems of skilled workers migration are brain drain and low quality of provided services. So, enhancing worker salaries and restricting their migration are the most effective solutions.