Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to share freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is commonly believed that a lot of knowledge sharing in terms of science, business and academics for free is necessary, while others think that significant or valuable information should be reserved. In the following paragraph, both views of this topic will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. It is true to say that people have easier access to desired data at the present and there are many channels to get the info independently for instance searching data on the Internet or participating in free seminars. This is the reason why most population prefer to get this info without payment. They could get benefits from using them. To illustrate, students need to collect and analyze scientific research for their thesis. Business owners and employees also want to expand ideas of work that could be competitive. Additionally, everyone can have endlessly learning opportunities in the desired field and can improve and develop the ideas continuously by using these inputs to create new things such as new technology or new business models. On the other hand, some people maintain the belief that documentation is extremely significant and confidential not only personal customer data such as identification number, date of birth and age but also confidential information within the company organization. If this documentation is leaked, it will be caused identity theft and negatively affect to owner property or company. Furthermore, highly valuable documentation which the data owner has created with difficulty and it could be made a huge of money to him. If these documentations are publicized, some individual persons will copy them and take all credits. As a result, there is injustice in society. In conclusion, it can be seen that despite these two opinions on sharing data in scientific research, business and the academic world, it is still a very personal question for people who believe in knowledge sharing for free and people who need to keep some information in confidential. Both of these have benefits and drawbacks that have to be considered by them.