An increasing amount of people are emigrating from third world to western countries to fill openings in special job fields like engineering, computing, and medicine. Some think that by encouraging this immigration, rich countries are stealing from the poor. Others feel that this is only a natural movement. Explain your opinion and why.

With the increasing amount of people migrating from developing countries to devolved ones a lot of concerns have come to the minds while some believe that by this population movement rich countries are stealing from the poor, I believe that it is more of a natural movement that has to happen sooner or later. Considering the former argument, when people with high levels of education leave their home countries that leads to something called “brain drain” which can cause the under-development of some essential aspects of life such as medicine, engineering, technology etc. For example, the health level of the country is measured by the number of doctors in it, and with more doctors moving from third-world countries to Western ones that would lead to a further drop in overall health. And by looking into history, we find a great example regarding that issue.When the Ottoman Empire occupied Egypt, the sultan ordered the migration of all talented Egyptians into Al Astana the Ottoman capital which led to the disappearance of all forms of knowledge and enlightenment from the nation. Considering the latter argument, fields like medicine,computing and engineering are much later developed in first-world countries so it shouldn’t come as to surprise the great desire of people with such professions to move abroad looking for better job opportunities. this is because of the higher salaries offered by these countries in addition to the higher level of affluence. This contrasts the situation in developing nations due to the political and economic issues usually found in them, It is hard to acquire a stable life where you are well respected and supported with good salaries and the availability of all basic life and leisure utilities. In conclusion, I believe that the evacuation of professionals from underdeveloped to rich countries is a natural result of the bad opportunities and low incomes offered by their mother countries.