In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to do part-time jobs. What's the situation like in your country? What do yout think are the advantages and disvanatges of doing part-time job?

Having a job and a regular income help people with living independently and meeting their basic needs. Adolescents are no exception. In several countries, parents and authorities stimulate teenagers to take part in part-time jobs. There are both pros and cons to this issue, which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, teeanagers who work part-time in the working environment, gain insight into the challneges of the adult life and also gain better understanding of the real world. These help them develop a sense of responsibility from an early age and learn to carry out their duties soley and independently. Therefore, they will be able to find a job more easily in futire and, in turn, are more likely to climb the career ladder. On the other hand, being involved in part-time jobs leaves teenagers with little time to do their homework. Consequently, they are likely to fail to get high scores and graduate from school with flying colors. As a result, they will not be allowed to enter prestigious universities and will miss out on obtaining higher qualifications. Furthermore, they might work in an unpleasant working atmosphere with some hustile hostile and antagonistic colleagues. Therefore, their jobs will adversely influence on their levels of mental health, therefore, they are unable to focus on their lessons efficiently. In my country, Iran, due to financial obligations and dealing with a huge inflation, teenagers are compelled to work on a regular basis to cater for their basic needs and sometimes they are the breadwinners in their families. Overall, notwithstanding the fact that having a part-time occupation might have some benefits, I believe, it’s drawbacks have detrimental effects on teenagers’ education and yield more negative results.