Some people say that students who achieve the highest scores in theirexams should be rewarded. Others say that those who show progress should be rewarded instead. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, students' awards during school years have caused a broad debate. Indeed, some people believe that honours should be only given to remarkable pupils, while others seem convinced that undergraduates who show progress are more valuable to be rewarded. This essay will discuss both opinions. First and foremost, there are numerous factors that explain why top students must be recompensed. These pupils have been burning the midnight oil for the whole year, slogging, and being regular. Standing out from the crowd makes them different as they showcase a tremendous potential that predicts a successful future, and not rewarding them makes it unbelievable. This essay agrees that these people should be prized for their hard work. A well-known example is that schools always organize ceremonies at the end of the year to gift them. On the other hand,it is crystal clear that those who show improvement should be esteemed. Achieving better grades in each exam illustrate that these individuals are forging ahead, and working hard to enhance their level. Everyone learns from his mistakes, and the most important fact is to not repeat them. This essay completely agrees that encouraging them will boost their confidence and push them to improve every day. A recent survey conducted in Switzerland has shown that rewarding students who showcase enormous growth are in the end the most successful people in their area. To sum up, schools should not only give honours to their greatest scholars but also to those who have been working hard to progress as showing them support and nudging them to the top represents the real challenge.