In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to do part-time jobs. What's the situation like in your country? What do yout think are the advantages and disvanatges of doing part-time job

Having a job and a secure income helps people with living independently and meeting their basic needs. Adolescents are no exception. In several countries, parents and authorities stimulate teenagers to land part-time jobs. There are both pros and cons to this issue, which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, youngsters who work part-time in the working environment gain insight into adult life challenges and gain a better understanding of the real world. These help them develop a sense of responsibility from an early age and learn to perform their duties on their own and independently. Therefore, they will be able to find a job more effortlessly in the future and, in turn, are more likely to climb the career ladder faster. On the other hand, being involved in part-time jobs leaves teenagers with little time to do their homework. Consequently, they are likely to fail to get high scores and graduate from school with flying colours, which may trigger a failure to enter prestigious universities and miss the chance of obtaining higher qualifications. Furthermore, they might work in an unpleasant working atmosphere with hostile and antagonistic colleagues. Therefore, their jobs will adversely influence their levels of mental health, so they are unable to focus firmly on their lessons. In my country, Iran, due to financial obligations and dealing with massive inflation, teenagers are compelled to work on a regular basis to afford their basic needs, and sometimes they are the breadwinners in their families. In conclusion, Notwithstanding the benefits of a part-time occupation, I believe its drawbacks have detrimental effects on teenagers’ education and yield more negative results.