Schools are no longer necessary, because children can get so much information available through Internet, and they can study just as well at home. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it seems that the distance-learning is gaining more popularity among learners for a myriad of reasons. While some experts consider the traditional schooling system is outdated in our modern life and could be replaced by online classes, others, however, believe that schools are indispensable for students to provide them with the needed skills. In my perspective, although the Internet could be an invaluable resource for scholars, there is no alternative to the conventional method of learning through educational institutions. As a starting point, recently, online learning prove its ability to compensate for the absence of attending classes, however, there are a lot of drawbacks for this emerging route of learning. Firstly, it undermines the social skills of the children as they tend to be isolated from their peers and this could have severe consequences in their careers in the future. Secondly, we are bombarded by false information in the virtual world which could confuse the child or even mislead him. Additionally, the Internet could be a huge source of distraction especially for kids for instance if the child was studying and then a pop-up advert came promoting a new video game, this could be tempting for him to leave his homework and play this game. On the other hand, the traditional system of education through respected institutions has been proving its success. One reason is the curriculum of these schools are mainly prepared by pedagogical experts which makes it trustworthy and deliver the right information to the learners. Another reason is the social aspect of mixing between pupils because it develops the character of the student and makes him more sociable. To conclude, while online learning is beneficial for learners, school is still the first tool for learning in our society. Not only does it deliver the proper information for the pupil, but also it helps him to cope with his surrounding which is equally important as learning.