Now a days many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?Has this become a positive or negative development ?

In modern society, technology has a great impact on the public in terms of interacting with others. This development has changed the ways of building people's relationships, and this trend has both positive and negative developments. The first aspect to point out is that individuals can make their friends through the internet. For example, social network services allow them to make their friends even from different countries. This is because they can find people who have things in common easily and they can send messages to each other online. Therefore, it is often said that the ways of making relationships and communicating with others changed significantly compared to the past. On the one hand, there are some positive aspects of this development. If one has friends from other nations, they can broaden their minds by interacting with people from other societies. They can discuss issues in the world from different points of view. Additionally, using the internet can be cheaper and quicker than sending letters when it comes to communicating with others. On the other hand, there are also some negative aspects of relying on technology in terms of relationships. Interacting through the internet tends to lead us to have misunderstandings. There is no tone of voice and facial expressions when individuals communicate, thus, some might misunderstand what others say. If the public continued to rely on technology to interact, the public would not appreciate the importance of face-to-face communication which is the biggest concern in modern society. To conclude, there is no doubt that technology has a great impact on individuals and this development has both positive and negative aspects when it comes to interacting with others. Therefore, the public needs to be aware of the negative points of view.