Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of sperate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

In recent years, many corporations tend to adopt open-space designs in workplaces. Some private entities may prefer to employ the separation of rooms, while I still believe that this lasted design style is more advantageous for employees. To begin with, open-space design can largely improve the working environment for workers, encouraging them to work-harder. When all departments of employees are separating to work together, they will have efficient interactions and communications, as well as management. Hence, it would largely boost the cooperative atmosphere and meet work satisfactions, as people can easily to construct the healthy partnership and teamwork spirit. So, this kind of environment, staffs will motivate to be productive and enjoy comfortable open designs for their spare time. Furthermore, the flexibility of open-space design is beneficial for business operations. It can be simple to process divisions, layout, organizations of functional areas, which largely take full advantages of open offices. Additionally, this design can minimize the costs and arrange the positions freely when there is an existence of resignation. Rent, utility bills and other fees can be reduced as office is in one open area. Hence, companies may have well-planned arrangement in order to maximize the efficiency of staffs approximately. In conclusion, concerning the higher productivities, flexible working environment and minimum costs, open space office will be a better choice!