Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it in the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

It is not a secret that as high technology had progressed, new ways of making purchases was developed, that is via the Internet to be precise. Thus, the dilemma of its influence on both ecosystem and unemployment causes lots of controversy in our contemporary world. Below I will explore this highly interesting and thought-provoking topic. To start with, I am convinced that online shopping impacts the environment positively as that it let to decrease the level of overall contamination and cut down the carbon footprint. It happens due to the fact that individuals have no necessity to catch a taxi and other means of transportation as well in order to buy something. In particular,in 2021 in the period of lockdown in Moscow, when only online shopping was the only way to get commodities, the air pollution had dropped down significantly mainly because of the stop of toxic exhaust. However, purchasing through World Wide Web also has shaped the employment rate negatively as a plethora of workers were fired. The primary ground is a wide array of professions such as being a consultant became needless. For instance, in the shopping, centre so-called "Shelkowsky" nearly 300 people lost jobs because of it. To sum up,I would like to stress online shopping has a direct positive impact on nature and, on the contrary, the negative one on the people who dropped out of jobs because of it. The support arguments of my suggestion I have mentioned earlier, are the decline of toxic fumes in the first case and the tendency on unnecessary occupation in the second one.