The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

In our contemporary society, the internet is not only changing the way people get the news but also the way people spread them. The fact that, human tends to trust fake news, which is a negative trend nowadays. This essay will discuss my opinion and give some solutions to decrease this problem. To begin with, it is difficult to check the information on social media because everyone seems to be easy to access the internet. Furthermore, there is no law that protects the user who uses the internet every day for working, learning, and entertaining. For example, the research by Queen University in 2020 found that the crime rate increased up to 38% in the 21st century. Hackers spread toxic links via social platforms which steal password and personal information, then steal the money in a bank account. There are many suggestions that can help this problem such as the government should warn about dangerous websites, which can protect people from hackers. Secondly, humans should select the trusted source information such as official cyberspace, download anti-virus applications, and change passwords often to protect themself. To illustrate, updating passwords every month can cover secret info 8 times safer. And by following national news channels to receive the most accurate notifications. In conclusion, fake news is more popular nowadays because people are likely to suffer the internet more often. There are many ways to prevent such as using strong passwords and being more careful in choosing source information. Do not spread fabricated information to keep the network environment safe.