Some people think that there will be decrease in international travel in future.Do you think the less amount of international travel is a positive or negative development?

Different strokes for different folks. As the outcome of the rapid globalization process, in the contemporary world, travelling has become more available compared to the past centuries. Some individuals argue that international travel will be less common in future. This is mainly because of economic reasons. While others, along with me, deem that overseas travel is very beneficial for the growth of a country. This essay shall intend to delve into these statements and will elaborate on my perspectives in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are multifarious advantages of the international movement. Firstly, it helps to the upliftment of the local economy due to tourism. Because, incoming tourists spend a lot of money on restaurants, hotels, food and drink in a cafe, cabs for commuting from one place to another. Due to this, the maximum number of folks earn income handsomely and survive easily. Moreover, the communities learn divergent things from foreigners such as how to communicate, a dressing sense and so on. Consequently, their standard of living also rises effortlessly. For example, a recent survey at Oxford University revealed that 90% of youngsters are more influenced by visitors and imitate them and also face too many difficulties during the COVID pandemic because of the travel ban. However, there are some obstacles that are associated with travelling to foreign. First of all, the rate of crime is increased tremendously. Some local people see tourists as easy prey because they are oblivious not only to taking care of themselves but also unaware of the militant activities. So, they are easily robbed as they have expensive items like cameras, jewellery and so on. Furthermore, there are a plethora of communicable diseases that are prevalent in non-native countries. Because of this reason, the majority of the masses prefer to decrease the number of international flights. For instance, research at Cambridge college, London shows that in 2019 the coronavirus spreads all over the globe because of the movement of tourists. To summarize, it could be seen that the international travel has more positives than negative effects. So, the government should think out of the box to encourage the communities to help them to preserve the travelling, so as to promote the zeal of learning. It is recommended that this should be followed in an organized way so that everyone would access to it.