Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that museums ought to be a place for recreational purposes, while others argue that museums ought to be used solely for educating people. Museums can be used to attract tourists which will benefit the country in the end as it can flourish the economy. In contrast, museums are imperative to educate the public about their art, history and culture. In my opinion, museums should be used for both educational and entertainment purposes. To begin with, museums attract numerous tourists from all around the globe. From an economic perspective, museums generate job opportunities in the market and contribute to the growth of the local economy because of tourists, which will benefit the nation in the end. A museum where people could enjoy and entertain attracts more people than other museums. There are museums where it is not only about history or art, such as the kimchi museum in South Korea and the chocolate museum in Belgium. Hence, since these museums are quite popular among international tourists, museums should be a place to entertain people. On the contrary, museums play a crucial role in educating the public about art, history, science, culture among others. Moreover, it is imperative for educating future generations about their history, culture and roots. Thus, museums are undoubtedly a huge source of knowledge, so it ought to be solely used for educational purposes. In conclusion, museums and entertainment purpose both for educational and entertainment purposes. From an economic point of view, enjoyable museums attract a significant number of tourists which will eventually benefit the country, while it is also a huge source of knowledge and plays an important role in educating people about art, history and culture.