'It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while other believes that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

In modern society, there are many opinions about lifestyles. While some think that living in a city is better for people, others believe that life in the countryside is better. There are positive and negative aspects of life in both areas. Therefore, the public needs to consider which area has more benefits for themselves when they need to decide where to live. The first aspect to point out is that living in a city has many options. For example, there are more job opportunities and schools compared to rural areas.These infrastructures are an important aspect of life. Additionally, the public transport system is more convenient in the major cities. Thus, it is easier for one to commute or travel around the city. However, there are also negative points of living in a city. Firstly, there are more competitions among the public when it comes to their careers. Secondly, the public tends to feel that living in a city is busy due to overpopulation. As a result, they may be so stressed and exhausted that they might feel that their quality of life is not an ideal way. Therefore, it would be suitable for one, who wants to achieve their academic goals, to live in a city. On the other hand, living in the countryside gives individuals a relaxed time. For instance, if one runs a farm, they could take care of their farm at their pace, and people in this area tend to cooperate with others in order to make their living, which gives them comfort because their relationships will be tighter. Thus, it is understandable that it is often said that living in a remote area is better because the public is less competitive. However, it could be suggested that living in the countryside can be challenging. As facilities are far away from each other, people need to take their time to travel around. Additionally, as schools might be fewer than in a city, children might have fewer opportunities in terms of their future careers. To conclude, there are both positive and negative aspects of life in both cities and remote areas. Therefore, as far as I am concerned, the onus is on individuals to make a decision which area they are going to live in, depending on their purpose in their lives.