Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is undeniable that althought there are a lot of gyms or sports centers nowadays, people often spend much time on sitting or working in their house or office. This habit could lead to many troubles to people's lifestyle. This essay would discuss about it and give some possible solutions to deal with. On the one hand, a sedentary lifestyle would make people face up with a host of health problems. One of the major issues related to this is that people could probably be obesity if they stay still in one place for long time and do less exercise every day. Because, sitting or sleeping often burn fewer calories. As a result, they could become overweight easily and quickly. For instance, some office workers who do not play any sports often look fatter than someone who do labour jobs such as waiters, farmers. Another serious problem is that people might be exhausted or meet backbone problems. As if they have to work and look at the computer for many hours, they might be frustrated and tired. On the other hand, there are several viable solutions to cope with these problems. To begin with, each company could encourage their employees to do more exercise by setting some sport facilities in the company or organising sports competitions. Thus, workers might have more motivation to play sports. Another feasible solution to this problem would be for family members to remind each other to do physical activities frequently. For example, they could go for a walk together after dinner. To sum up, there are a great deal of problems when people have a sitting habit for long time including being overweight or backhead, as a result, people shoud do more exercise by encouraging each other to play sports in the company or at home.