A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is asserted by some individuals that accepting similar rights for animals as humans is of great importance. However, making use of animals for a wide range of purposes such as food and research is a key factor that appears to have a number of proponents. Both sides present logical arguments that will be elucidated, followed by my own take on the matter. On the one hand, treating unfairly with animal takes priority in some people’s opinions. The first underlying justification is that they have the same feelings and rights as humans. To be more precise, animals are God’s creatures and should be treated like humans. Therefore, killing them for food, using their skins for clothes and applying them for researches is inhuman and unethical behaviour. Moreover, animals exploitation courses biodiversity is destroyed. Simply put, beasts play a vital role in the balance of the ecosystem which individuals are a part of that as well. An obvious example of this is overfishing that leads to a significant number of marine species such as tuna being on the edge of extinction. As a direct result, it has dire consequences for biological balance. However, others opine that abolishing beasts for human goals and intentions prove more beneficial. To begin with, it is a law of survival that humans for a living require to make use of animals. A lucid example of this is if we do not consume meats and chickens, we will be faced with food shortages. Furthermore, taking advantage of animals not only provide various job opportunities for job seekers in rural areas but also causes economical prosperity. This in turn leads to the self-sufficiency of society. In conclusion, I would tend to side with those supporting using animals when it comes to the well-being of humanity. It seems to be impractical and unreasonable that taking advantage of beasts is banned and seems animal’s exploitation more effective for humanity