Sports today is turning into a business and there are companies involved that sponsors sports with ever growing prize money for the sportsmen as a part of their advertising. Some people agree to this because it has a good effect on the world of sports, other disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our ever-changing world, it is argued by a group of people that sponsorship for physical games accompanied with increasing awarded money for athletes come from enterprises as a means of advertisement is beneficial for the business of sports, whereas, others opine that this trend has adverse influences. From my perspective, I totally agree with the latter statement and the following essay will approach both aforementioned aspects of this phenomenon. To commence, without the shadow of a doubt, sports sponsorship with ever-growing winnings provides the athletic business with numerous benefits in terms of thriving development. As a result of receiving valuable cash prizes, sportsmen might have opportunities to register for professional training courses to accumulate myriad sources of useful practical expertise, hence being able to enhance their merits as well as talents. For example, swimming athletes could hire proficient swimming coaches with exclusive educational methods by their awarded money to improve indispensable skills relating to specific fields, thus becoming top-notch performers. Once these adept sportspersons participate in physical events, there might be a remarkable increase in the quality of these tournaments and the development of the athletic world might ensue. Notwithstanding, I strongly believe that patronage of physical activities along with an accelerating trend of prize money has its unequivocal drawbacks with respect to deception in sporting contests. It is undeniable that rising winnings are likely to lift the competitive spirits of sportspersons in a negative way which might make them become excessively ambitious and obsessive with awards, thus motivating them to utilize ingenious stratagems with a view to outwit their opponents in competitions. For instance, footballers oftentimes have a tendency to use stimulant medicines such as amphetamine to stimulate the activity of their central nervous systems, hence being much physically and mentally healthier than other contestants and able to achieve rewards feasibly. In conclusion, the backing for athletic competitions with accelerating prize cash for competitors as a part of advertising has perse advantages in terms of sports advancement and disadvantages in terms of deceit. Whereupon, the athletic world should take these side effects into consideration to create a better sporting industry.