Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's been a topic of discussion whether unpaid community services should be introduced as a mandatory subject in schools curriculum. Although pupils participating in community services have many pros. I do disagree with the idea that it should be compulsory. To begin with, the cardinal advantage that unpaid community service has is the fact that. It teaches teens to be compassionate toward the needy ones and lay their hands to help them. Moreover, it will shape their character and prepare them for the real world. Furthermore, it will improve their communication skills and they will learn how to work in a team and accept others. in addition. unpaid community service will help uplift the community. For instance, tutoring young children will help improve their grades, therefore, they will have a chance to achieve academic success. However, making it mandatory is unfair for the students for several reasons. Firstly,it will be an extra burden over the one they have from studying, doing assignments and the high expectations that their parents have for them which may lead to major health issues such as stress and anxiety. Moreover, forcing extra curricular activity in students does not promote independence or autonomy. In conclusion,In my opinion, instead of making it obligatory for pupils to do unpaid community services, they should be advised and encouraged to participate in these activity.