Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function well if individuals were free to do as they please. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many of our countries are based on laws to keep our people safe, and if everyone could do anything without any limits it won' t work really well that is why rules are created. I genuinely agree with this, and in this essay, I am going to discuss the reasons why we need them. Throughout the centuries, as the population kept growing our states crate laws to keep citizens safe from criminality. This is one of the reasons why rules are important, so nobody gets hurt or tries to do anything that can go against a person will. For instance, if people would be able to do such actions as stealing or harassing without anybody stopping them, no one would feel safe to live their life. Although it is true that sometimes there are too many laws and it can make us feel bound, but without them, it would create complete anarchy. Regulations can help a country to grow safe, this way it can make people from overseas move to it, where they may don' t find their selves in a safe state. it may be one of the reasons why people choose to leave their homes to go to Australia where the rules are quite strict but also really good to live in a peaceful environment. If this wouldn' t apply many other parts of the world would fall apart. In conclusion, laws are made for a reason and without them we would be lost. In my personal opinion, I sustain the fact that we need them even if sometimes they are too many but at least we can live in a nice environment where we don' t need to worry about any kind of offence.