Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion

It is believed nowadays, that people that are currently in their adolescence present higher levels of anxiety rather than youngsters in previous generations. This essay is in total agreement with the previous syllogism. First, it is necessary to mention the difference between technology from then and now. Instant communication has been made possible by actual technology, and current devices allow every user to communicate with anyone around the world. This has led to an oversaturation of information and comparison, and the youngsters develop a Fear Of Missing Out syndrome. A prime example of this is Instagram, where teenagers see other young people achieve great things in life at such an early age; Even though, this observation releases dopamine, on the long term it only gathers anxiety, dissatisfaction and stress. On the other hand, putting aside technology, there is competition. People in previous generations have to finish school and they were guaranteed to make it through life. In the current era students have to compete against more prepared scholars across the country just to earn a spot in the university, and it only gets harder after graduation where one should outstand from skilled workers around the world. For instance, my parents were able to raise a family with a university degree, getting into an excellent job position in their early professional career, while for our generations it is required to have a PhD. and good networking to barely maintain the same lifestyle. In conclusion, with the mentioned arguments, it is quite clear that current generations are struggling to maintain a comfortable quality of life, with constant anguish of doing poorly in life, leading to high levels of stress and anxiety; whilst previous generations had it easier on the simple things in life.