Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, celebrities all around the world have social media and have millions of subscribers there. They can share their thoughts online and not only about their professional sphere. I think it is a negative trend, because stars often look rude or intolerant, and also may influence their fans in a wrong way. To start with, no one wants to be seen unintelligent or rude, especially celebrities, which popularity, and as a consequence, their income depends on the things they say or do. When a star speaks on a sensitive topic, everybody will discuss it and no one will ever forget his or her quotes. As an example, Ukrainian TV presenter Regina Todorenko in one of her interviews on YouTube last summer accused victims of home abusers. She said that women, who were hit by their husbands, did nothing to inspire them not to do so. Her words spread widely, lots of people judged her and also she lost most of her contracts with TV channels. Moreover, celebrities should not use their influence to encourage their fans against something. Many of them might trust in you and believe in everything that you say. And without any understanding of a situation, they can hurt themselves. For instance, after the launch of the vaccine Sputnik V Victoria Bonya, a Russian singer wrote in her Instagram a few posts about it. She was insisting, that vaccine was made to control the population, as well as to install chips to track the location of every citizen. She was leaning on irrelevant and unreliable researches. Also, she asked her followers do not trust medicine and vaccination. In conclusion, I believe that everyone should do what they know, and do not support this negative development, that may hurt a reputation and health.