It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much from books,films and the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It's no longer mandatory to travel to different places to get to know other cultural varieties among people,, instead we can know about such cultures from books, movies and the internet. Although, the world is now globally connected through various websites and satellites. In my opinion, both approaches are equally interesting and useful, however personal preferences vary. Despite some challenges, visiting distant places around the world could be very beneficial. Moreover, it gives people opportunities that would have been otherwise impossible if they had only stayed in one place. For instance,coma Forrest Gump became one of the world's most successful businpushed a successful businessman because he wandered through many countries where he found so many chances. Therefore, it is not necessary to travel to other countries to learn about other cultures of other people. In contrast, travel could cost a lot of money and effort. Furthermore, globalization made everything possible and knowing about any area in the world does not take much time, money or energy. For example, social media made it easy to watch the fashion week in Paris and it's even possible to virtually participate by giving feedback sending comments. Consequently, it's possible to learn just as much about the worlds from books, films and the Internet. In conclusion, while it's believed that it's really essential to roam around different regions of the globe to get some knowledge about cultural variations, others opine we can replace a place such a process with surfing the Internet or reading some books. From my perspective flying to,others lands might be as useful as reading a magazine or watching a movie about them and it's just a matter of taste.