In the past shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is positive trend?

As can be seen, shopping was a daily domestic thing in the past. However, many people think that shopping is a kind of hobby. I strongly agree that considering shopping as a hobby is a positive trend. The reasons will be explained in the following paragraph before the conclusion is reached. First of all, shopping is a positive trend as it is a kind of entertainment. When you shop, you are physically active by walking, going up and down escalators, and trying on clothes. Moreover, buying things for others can also help people form healthy relationships. For example, grandparents can bond with their grandchildren by purchasing new toys for them. This connection can make them happier because they feel closer to their family. Moreover, shopping can boost one's health. Nowadays, we mostly spend our hobby playing computer games or social media. However, going shopping would be a better hobby for us as we can exercise more by walking and relaxing our eyesight. According to research from a top university, it said that people who spend more time on electronic devices will have a lower life expectancy than people who spend more time walking. Moreover, a recent article in The Daily Telegraph newspaper in Britain revealed that walking and carrying shopping bags can burn off 385 calories in a week. In conclusion, shopping is a hobby that is a positive trend as it cannot only make people gain more experience in selecting products they like, but can also be good for your physical health.