Every year serveral languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the wolrd To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

As globalization develops, a number of regions and places start to use the same language for communication. But some of the regions lose their language because of this trend. Some people argue that fewer languages existing will make the world much easier. From my perspective, there are bright sides and dark sides to this question. The diversity of language makes our world vivid. Many countries and regions cultural development is based on their own language. It provided a different logical framework and thinking method for understanding the surrounding environment and problems we faced. For example, Chinese is the language more concentrated on expressing abstract content. On the contrary, English is more straightforward to express with its strong logical framework. Those two languages express the same problem with different words component as well as the sentence and pronunciation. As a result, the artwork reflected by the impact of language is different in the two countries. However, life won't be easier with fewer languages, whether global commercial activities or financial development, relative elements such as political benefits and geography differences are more important than the language itself. Similarly, for inventing a new type of vaccine to reduce the pandemic from covid-19. The method is not to erase as many languages as possible, instead of working globally with different agencies, communities and countries to find out an approachable and efficient approach for the world. Overall, all languages are necessary whether it is for daily use or cultural development, and remaining fewer languages won't make life easier, except to work together with a positive influence on life. And I disagree with this point of view.