Goverments investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Goverments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that financing on the different subjects of the art such as music and theatre by policies is wasting. Money must invest in public services such as local facilities. From my point of, view I strongly disagree with the idea that public services are more important than art. Firstly, one of the conspicuous reasons for disargument is the benefit of art in mental health. For,example music is a crucial method of treatment for mental diseases witch is called music therapy. This would tackle the problem of using drugs in psycho illnesses such as depression and OCD quickly by just putting a beautiful piece of music in psychiatric hospitals. This makes it clear that governments should invest more in developing the music industry. Secondly, another significant reason is making less the dependence on foreign arts and artists by advancing in conventional and domestic diverse types of art. For,instance the politicians could restrict money and allocate a dramatic budget for constructing new music studios in cities to record domestic songs. Another example is showing traditional arts and local craftsmen on TV by adverts for presenting to people. This would help to retain an indigenous culture in a nation. It becomes apparent why investing in art is one of the most essential responsibilities for governments. To summarise, I completely disagree with the idea that investing in the fields of art is wastage. I also believe that art is the most important object for retaining a culture. It is predicted that the positive effects on the debate over financing on art will always be greater than the adverse effects.