The Idea of School Children Wearing a School Uniform

There is no doubt that these days, many educational institutions require their students to wear school uniforms. The question is, why do these policies are existence in today's schools? In this essay, I'm going to discuss more the philosophy of the wardrobe and draw my opinion. In terms of advantages, it is undeniable that uniform robs could promote integrity as all students wear the same clothing whether they have come from wealthy families or other several backgrounds. To illustrate, by wearing the same school uniforms they will learn how to be more disciplined and wear a formal as well as a proper dress in the educational environment. In other words, by allowing the students to wear free clothing they could be a risk by wearing inappropriate uniforms at the academy. However, other opponents say that enforcing rules such as wearing a uniform dress and spending money on them is wasting of money and have own disadvantages. Firstly, students and their parents could spend the money on important matters such as buying books and stationery. In other words, wearing a school uniform is a luxury. Besides that, they believe the schools should concern about education rather than what to wear. And they must focus on the quality of the curriculum and the learning process. Secondly, they believe individuality is a crucial part of the psychological make-up of children and the learners should learn more about themselves and choose what to wear. This is because, if they don’t choose now they will rebel in the lung run. In conclusion, although necessitate clothing policies help create a disciplined atmosphere, that will not help the students to discover themselves and how to make a decision. I believe allowing the students to wear what they like is not a luxury.