Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life?

Many people want to climb the success ladder regardless of job or life satisfaction. While many people plan their careers from childhood in order to achieve workplace satisfaction in the future, there are some other factors that can also have an impact. This essay will argue that not only does early career planning led to job satisfaction, but having a job purpose and autonomy also helps citizens find job satisfaction. For starters, early career planning often causes individuals' minds to be steady in focusing on only one direction and discovering more factors that make them satisfied in their work life. However, the global trend for job satisfaction is constantly changing, so it may work for some but not for all. According to Mark Fortywood's research, 58% of New Yorkers are dissatisfied with their work lives. Although they had a job according to their childhood plans, the current global trend in work satisfaction is at a different level. As a result, they simply want to change careers in their forties. Second, experts from all over the world have contributed a variety of other key elements for job satisfaction. First and foremost, having a clear job purpose and autonomy leads to work -life satisfaction. A recent study in Melbourne found that 74% of employees are satisfied with their job responsibilities because they received the same types of jobs that they were looking for. They also stated that having a clear goal for the workplace increased their job satisfaction. To conclude, although a number of people believe that the early life career plan often makes individuals satisfied at workplace in the future, as well as another group of thinker mentioned that having a clear job aim and autonomy create work -life happier.