Some people think that charity organizations should only help people of their own country. But others believe that these organizations should give aid to people in great need wherever they live. Discuss both views and give your own view.

In terms of charity, there are two different opinions. While some think that charity organisations should only help people in their own country, others believe that these organisations should support the population wherever they live in. It is clear that although it might be easier to help communities who live in the same area, the public also needs to think the ways of supporting others even if they live in different countries. The first aspect to point out is that it might be easier for individuals to help others if they live in the same nation. This is because the situations among people tend to be similar when they live in the same nation. For example, in Japan, volunteers offer hot meals to homeless people in winter because many of them have died due to the severe weather. If one ignored those ones who face difficulties, the community would be unfriendly which is not an ideal society in terms of educating the young generation on how to treat individuals equally. Another important issue is that human beings can help each other although they live in different countries. For instance, the public can donate some money to developing nations. This money will be useful for them to give vaccines to the children in their countries. It is a fact that those vaccines are not so expensive but it is very effective to protect lives. Additionally, one can send some clothes and shoes to underdeveloped nations. Some do not have enough clothes and shoes in order to avoid having skin infections and injuries. If the public understands these facts and donated even a small amount of money, it will save a lot of lives in the world. To conclude, although helping others who are in the same country might be easier to come up with ideas what to do for them, individuals also need to know about other nationalities and try to consider what they can do and what ways are effective.