Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

In today's world,the idea of why we should learn a foreign language has been a controversial issue for people and experts.While a group of people firmly believe that the primary reason for learning an overseas language is our individual aims such as gaining good job's opportunities,the other group argues that there are many various reasons for learning a foreign language.Both views will be discussed at length in the following paragraphs. On the one hand,the supporters of that people should learn and practice to extend their lingual skills like speaking and writing in another language which aside from their mother tongue bring some reasons for their claim.As far as they are concerned,sometimes people need lingual knowledge to get incredible work chance or have enjoyment travel. In other words, when people are needless of any human or artificial intelligence translation system in the workplace or journey, they can obtain an acceptable level of self-confidence and are able to make a connection.They further emphasize the point that nowadays,is an essential issue that we achieve a medium level of lingual knowledge to improve the quality of our life. For example,in developing countries people try to learn international language such as English for working in or travelling to advanced countries. On the other hand,some others claim that there are many different reasons for learning a foreign language.The proponent of this idea declares that because of political or economic moot points as a consequence of wars, people of undeveloped communities oblige to migrate.So they require know the international tongue. For instance,annual,many groups of people have to leave their hometown and migrate to protect their families. In conclusion,both views can be considered partially acceptable.But when it comes to my own viewpoint,I have to say that in today's generation,we need to communicate with all society for progress.So is absolutely an essential issue for all of us.