Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy does same products anywhere in the world do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the advancement of technology, the world is becoming a global village that everything is available for people from their neighbourhood to far-flung corners of the globe. My firm conviction is that this is not a positive improvement. I will support my stand with valid arguments in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the first detrimental aspect of this issue has brought is cultural conflict. the prevalence of cutting-edge technology leads to people without paying attention to their culture and social norms, making purchase commodities that are not per their cultural beliefs. Simply put, some products put the individual's cultural identification in jeopardy. This in turn leads to feeling not only unidentified but also frustrated. Moreover, another drawback stem from this matter is people are faced with economic difficulties. To be more precise, individuals instead of focusing on must-have items that should be bought, regardless of their own economic situation just want to buy things that are advertised on social media and the other people have the same as them. As a result, this condition put them under pressure and tension. In other words, not only do they have to work a lot but also loans from banks in order to make purchase similar things. Take the jumbo fridge which is not proper for today’s cramp apartments as an obvious example. Most of the families around the world irrespective of their kitchen size and the number of family members have such kind of refrigerator. To sum up, it seems that the similarity of countries around the world would be problematic. Although it may cause the unity of people around the world, the cultural identity will be destroyed as well as brings financial difficulties for persons.